Accommodation, Getting Around and accessibility

Accomodation and getting around
Ascona is a renowned tourist destinationa with a rich variety of accommodation options. It is a small town and moving around it on foot is your fastest and most enjoyable option. Ascona is connected to Locarno by public bus service, running regularly (last ride at 00.28 a.m.). A park & ride with a free shuttle bus service is also available to guests from and to the lakefront.
 

Accessibility
We report that the whole area and the facilities of JazzAscona are completely accessible to disabled people. Special parking spaces for wheelchair users are available at the city’s parking garage and at the aerodrome area (free parking). From these point are available free-of-charge shuttles to the piazza. The buses are accessible to wheelchair users.
 

Travel to Jazz Ascona by public transport 
You can travel to Ascona comfortably first by train to Locarno and from there by bus route No.1 to the bus stop Ascona-Posta
 

Additional services are offered for the urban bus routes during the festival. Night buses from Ascona, Posta to Locarno, Minusio and Tenero (Camping): 22:28, 22:58, 23:28, 00:28 – last bus to Brissago 23:16 (Fri.-Sat. 01:16)
 

Last trains from Locarno to Bellinzona (connections to Lugano-Chiasso at Giubiasco) with stops at every station: 22:35, 23:05, 23:35, 00:05. Information and timetable on www.ffs.ch 
 

Park & Ride
700 parking spaces, free of charge, at the former Ascona airport, with a shuttle service to and from the lakefront from 6.15 p.m. until 01.15 a.m.

Unterkunft, Transporte, Barrierefreies Festival

Unterkunft 
Ascona ist bekannt als Tourismusdestination und verfügt über ein breites Unterkunftsangebot. Es ist ein kleiner Ort, und die meisten Konzerte erreicht man bequem in wenigen Minuten zu Fuss. Zwischen Ascona und Locarno verkehrt ein Linienbus (letzte Fahrt 00:28). Es wird zudem ein Park & Ride mit Shuttlebus zur Seepromenade eingerichtet.
 

Zugänglichkeit
JazzAscona hindernisfrei zugänglich für behinderte Menschen.
Das ganze Festivalareal auf der Seepromenade von Ascona, mit allen offiziellen Bühnen, ist behinderten Menschen frei zugänglich, ohne architektonische Barrieren.
Das Parkhaus der Gemeinde Ascona verfügt über Behindertenparkplätze. Dasselbe gilt für die Parkzone beim alten Flugplatz, von wo aus der ebenfalls behindertengerechte Shuttlebus zum Festivalgelände und zurück benutzt werden kann. Die Busse sind mit einer abgesenkten Plattform versehen.
 

Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel ans JazzAscona
Erreichen Sie Ascona mit dem Zug bis Locarno und dann mit der Linie 1 bis zur Haltestelle Ascona, Posta.


Die Bus-Verbindungen werden während dem Festival verstärkt: Nachtverbindungen von Ascona, Posta bis Locarno, Minusio und Tenero (Camping): 22:28, 22:58, 23:28, 00:28 - letzte Fahrt nach Brissago: 23:16 (Fr-Sa 01:16)


Letzte Zug-Fahrten von Locarno Hbf bis Bellinzona (Anschluss für Lugano-Chiasso nach Giubiasco) mit Halt in jeder Haltestelle: 22:35, 23:05, 23:35, 00:05. Informationen und Fahrplan auf www.sbb.ch


Park & Ride
700 kostelose Parkplätze stehe zur Verfügung beim ehemaligen Flugplatz von Ascona mit Shuttle-Bus-Verbindungen zum und vom Lungolago von 18.15 bis 01.30 Uhr.