Renato Podestà Trio

Renato Podestà’s “Foolish little dreams ”: New Orleans groove and fearless interplay  

Dates: 28 – 29.6, 2019

Renato Podestà

Known as a member of Sugarpie and the Candymen, guitarist and arranger Renato Podestà returns our shores with his trio, to present his latest work, “Foolish little dreams” (IRMA Records). Inspired by a long journey across the United States, his most recent project is a profound immersion in the tradition of New Orleans and the New York contemporary scene. This duality is reflected in the record’s repertoire and arrangements, in a harmonious fusion of complexity and playfulness.  A reference to sources of his inspiration like John Scofield and Peter Bernstein, the organ trio format makes for a groovy, full sound, allowing freedom of expression and instantaneous communication among the band members.  

From: Italy 

Style: Mainstream Jazz, Modern Jazz


Renato Podestà, guitar 

Gianluca Di Ienno, organ 

Roberto Lupo, drums