Hall of Fame

In more than thirty years JazzAscona has hosted thousands of musicians, true New Orleans jazz legends and great names from the European and American jazz and swing scene.

The JazzAscona history has been marked by the presence of great musicians of the New Orleans scene,  of blues, traditional jazz, and mainstream.

Dee Dee Bridgewater, Irma Thomas, Davell Crawford, Irvin Mayfield, Trombone Shorty, Stacey Kent, Cécile McLorin Salvant, Wycliff Gordon, John Faddis, Annie Ross, Freddy Cole, Jon Cleary, Robben Ford, Biréli Lagrène, Monty Alexander, Bernard "Pretty" Purdie, Gianni Basso, Mario Biondi, Renzo Arbore, Take 6, The Duke Ellington Orchestra, Harry Allen, Scott Hamilton, Lillian Boutté, Pee Wee Ellis: these are only a few of the musicians who have honored us with their presence in the past years.

Among the protagonists of the festival’s first editions we would like to remember Doc Cheatham,  Sammy Price, Denny Barker, Snooks Eaglin, Marva Wright, Clarence “Gatemounth” Brown and many more.